Dukhulal Nibaran Chandra College was established in 1967. Earlier the college was affiliated to the University of Calcutta, and now it is under the jurisdiction of University of Kalyani. It was the academic session 2000- 2001 when DNC College was included under University of Kalyani like any other colleges in Murshidabad and Nadia. The absence of chance through a Degree College as a higher educational institution in the territory of Aurangabad, where the majority of individuals are Beedi worker, was straightforwardly felt by the functionaries of Jangipur Mahukuma Beedi Shramik Union. A distinguished person like Hazi Lutfal Hoque, a veteran politician and social worker, was responsive and determined in raising funds to establish the college campus. He left no stone unturned to fulfil the vision of an educational institution in Aurangabad. Managing Director and Director of Mrinalini Beedi Manufacturing Co. (Pvt.) Ltd. (popularly known as MBM Co.) Sri Dilip Kr. Das and Sri Anil Kr. Das, the two siblings, liberally and significantly stretched out their assistance to fulfil the long-cherished dream of establishing the College. The name ‘Dukhulal Nibaran Chandra College’ was unanimously then chosen to commemorate the two brothers, namely, Dukhulal Das and Nibaran Chandra Das who were the father of Sri Dilip Kr. Das and Sri Anil Kumar Das, respectively. During the 1980s, two classrooms on the second floor of the College Main Building and one Mukta Manch in the college field ( named SRIKUMAR MANCHA ) were constructed with the monetary assistance from Murshidabad Zilla Parishad and active co-operation of Sri Nizamuddin Ahmed, the then Sahakari Sabhadhipati, Murshidabad Zilla Parishad. This college commendably appreciates the land donation by Sri Bijoy Kr. Sarkar, Bajitpur, Aurangabad, to construct College Main Building extension, ‘M/S G. D. Charitable Society’, Aurangabad and ‘M/S. Howrah Biri Factory’, Chhabghati for College Field extension. The day of its auspicious foundation was on 23rd Aug. 1967. Furthermore, Prof. Dr Satyendranath Sen inaugurated the Main College Building, the then Vice-Chancellor of Calcutta University, on 11th Nov. 1968. In 2009 the college was accredited by NAAC with Grade ‘B’.